Skip to main content

Policy Student Government Association

The Policy Student Government Association (PSGA) is a team of undergraduate and graduate students who represent the needs and interests of all registered students before the administration and faculty. PSGA works to build a community among policy school students through regular social gatherings, service opportunities and networking socials.

PSGA is committed to diversity and works to enhance a sense of community among the students, faculty and staff. It also supports the other policy school student organizations through financial and event support. The members of PSGA are elected each year in February and September.

For more information about how to participate in PSGA events or to run for an office, like the PSGA Facebook page at @UMD.PSGA or email PSGA at policy.psga@gmail.com 

Joey Heavner

Graduate Co-President

Email: jheav06@umd.edu

Emma Hammer

Undergraduate Co-President

Email: ejh622@gmail.com

Kelly Peaks

Secretary

Email: kpeaks@umd.edu

John O'Neill

Treasurer
Email: joneill9@umd.edu

Emily Tomsick

Graduate Social Director

Email: etomsick@terpmail.umd.edu

Clifton Cottrell

PhD Representative

Email: ccottrel@terpmail.umd.edu

Vivian Kramer

Undergraduate Service Director

Email: vkramer@umd.edu

Grant Handley

External Relations Director

Email: granthandley10@gmail.com

Ella Clarke

Diversity and Inclusion Director

Email: eclarke3@terpmail.umd.edu

Claire Haas

Academic Initiatives Director

Email: cehaas@terpmail.umd.edu

Faculty